Richmond, Virginia: Fitness and Outdoor Activities Directory

Fitness & Outdoor Activities

- Metro Richmond, VA -

Catagory Organization Website Links – Richmond, Virginia Area
Adventure – Outdoors Richmond Adventure Club http://www.vaadvclub.com
Adventure – Outdoors Richmond – Charlottesville

Adventurers Meetup

http://adventurers.meetup.com/56/
Bike – Bicycling Richmond Area Bicycling
Association
http://www.raba.org
Camping Virginia Campground

Association

http://www.virginiacampgrounds.org
Camping Virginia State Parks –
Locations & Facilities
http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state_parks/state_park.shtml
Dance The Dance Space http://www.thedancespace.com
Dance Rigby’s Jig http://www.rigbysjig.com
Dance Dance Masters http://www.dancemastersstudios.com/indexrich.htm
Dance Richmond Salsa Meetup http://salsa.meetup.com/190/
Golf Virginia State Golf
Association
http://www.vsga.org
Golf VirginiaGolf.com http://www.virginiagolf.com
Hiking Old Dominion
Appalachian Trail Club
http://www.odatc.net/activities.html
Hiking Hiking Trail Search http://www.localhikes.com/Search.asp
Hiking & Biking Richmond Hikers and
Bikers Meetup
http://hiking.meetup.com/451/
Kayak – Canoe Coastal Canoeists Club http://www.coastals.org
Kayak – Canoe Mattaponi Canoe & Kayak http://www.mattaponi.com
Kayak/Raft/Ski Adventure Challenge http://www.adventurechallenge.com
Physical Training SEAL Team Training http://www.sealteampt.com
Raft/Kayak/Tubing Riverside Outfitters http://www.riversideoutfitters.net
Raft/Kayak/Tubing River City Rafting http://www.rivercityraft.com
Rock Climbing Midlothian/Richmond
Rock Climbing Meetup
http://rockclimbing.meetup.com/107/
Rock Climbing Peak Experience
Indoor Climbing Gym
http://www.peakexperiences.com
Rowing Virginia Boat Club http://www.virginiaboatclub.org
Rugby James River Rugby http://www.jamesriverrugby.com
Running Richmond Running Meetup http://running.meetup.com/189/
Run/Walk Richmond Road
Runners Club
http://www.rrrc.org
Sailing Greater Richmond
Sailing Association
http://www.grsa.org
Scuba Dive Scuba Center http://www.myscubacenter.com
Ski Richmond Ski Club http://www.richmondskiclub.org
Ski Massanutten Resort http://www.massresort.com
Ski Wintergreen Resort http://www.wintergreenresort.com
Softball Softball – Local
Richmond Area Leagues
http://www.softball.net
Tennis Richmond Tennis Association http://www.richmondtennis.org
Tennis Richmond Tennis Meetup http://tennis.meetup.com/242/
Triathlon Richmond Tri Club http://www.richmondtriclub.com
Tube/Kayak/Raft/Camp James River Reeling
& Rafting (Scottsville, VA)
http://www.reelingandrafting.com
Tube/Kayak/Raft/Camp James River Runners

(Scottsville, VA)

http://www.jamesriver.com/tube.htm
Volleyball Richmond Volleyball Club http://www.rvc.net

OTHER

Richmond Indoor
Sports Experience (RISE)
http://www.riseindoor.com
Sports Backers http://www.sportsbackers.org
River City Sports
& Social Club
http://www.rivercityssc.com
James River Advisory
Council – River Events
http://www.jamesriveradvisorycouncil.com/

events/JRD/events.htm

James River Park System http://www.ci.richmond.va.us/parks/james.aspx

Metro Richmond Area Parks

James River Park System http://www.ci.richmond.va.us/parks/james.aspx
Chesterfield County Parks & Recreation http://www.co.chesterfield.va.us/

HumanServices/ParksandRecreation/parksites.asp

City of Richmond Parks & Recreation http://www.ci.richmond.va.us/applications/parksearch/
Goochland County Parks & Recreation http://www.co.goochland.va.us/Departments/DepartmentsGZ/

ParksandRecreation/tabid/57/Default.aspx

Hanover County Parks & Recreation http://www.co.hanover.va.us/parksrec/athletic.htm
Henrico County Parks & Recreation http://www.co.henrico.va.us/rec/parks.html

Virginia State Parks (Richmond area)

Lake Anna State Park http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state_parks/lak.shtml
Lake Anna Info http://www.lakeannaonline.com
Pocahontas State Park http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state_parks/poc.shtml
Virginia State Parks – Services http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state_parks/index.shtml
Virginia State Parks – Locations & Facilities http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state_parks/state_park.shtml
Virginia State Parks – Fees http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state_parks/parkfees.shtml
Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply